2020 Annual Meeting
Mt Iron, MN
May 13 & 14, 2020

ILSG Student Research Fund

Goldich Medal Guidelines and Award Winners

Eisenbrey student awards

Student paper awards

ILSG main page


The 2020 meeting will be chaired by Mark Jirsa, Terry Boerboom and Amy Radakovich (Minnesota Geological Survey) in Mountain Iron, Minnesota. The committee is working hard to pull together a great meeting. As we get our plans in place we will share information through this web site, so check back regularly.

For more information about Mountain Iron please visit the web site.

News & Updates

The presentaton given at the Annual Meetung previewing the meeting can be downloaded here


If you would like to sponsor the meeting please contact the meeting Chairs


Registration for the meeting will be handled through the A. E. Seaman Mineral Museum of Michigan Tech. We will provide links as soon as we open registration.





Field trips

See field trip descriptions here




Return to Institute on Lake Superior Geology Main Page